You.

Standard

Image

 

For as long 
As I can remember 
To you I belong

To you I surrender

N’ every time I’d turn 
You would walk away 
Yes heartbreak does burn 
But didn’t make me sway

I walked the road 
We danced on for miles 
you once owned 
Every one of my smiles

‘Nd in your arms 
I found me 
Nd in your eyes 
I would happily flee

Maybe i dreamt you 
Like each of my strifes
Meant to destroy me
N bring me to life

N when you come to me 
you save me again 
With every whispered touch 
you set me aflame

When I’m with you 
I am whole 
You stole me from me 
You stole my very soul

You might run my dear 
But if only you knew 
Without you there’s no me 
Without me..there’s no you…

Leave a Reply

