Hell Hath No Fury

Standard

 

You need not worry

Of my existence, my king

Worry for your throne

For which I sing

 

You took my heart

Replaced it with your own

N ever since then

Within me you shone

 

You left n came back

Threw me against the wall

Pushed me away

Watched my painful fall

 

You surveyed me with indifference

As I sang to your tunes

My burning feet emitted

As I danced amongst the fumes

 

I clipped my wings

To allow you to fly

I smiled as I cried

As I watched you take to the sky

 

I burned myself alive

Only to be reborn dead

I watched you with other queens

Within my aching heart, I saw red

 

I patiently waited

By your side

Eventually you will look for me

Then I will hide

 

Silent n sad

I sit in my cage

I sharpen my knives

With bitterness n rage

 

When you turn to me

My king, be warned

Hell hath no fury

Like a woman scorned

Leave a Reply

