Mirror….

Standard

Image

My once faithful mirror
Full of sunshine and bliss
Plunged me into the darkness
Smoke, ash and mist
I lost my way
Amongst the cloud
The darkness swallowed
My once faithful shroud
Threw my hopes
Into the hungry fire
nothing left to mourn
they all call me a liar
time is not my friend
it will not heal me
and not be there till the end
let it break and let it fall
with my broken memories
erase it all.
Most faithful mirror
a thousand shards of glass
Insufferable, absurd and brass
Reflections once broken remain
Memories distorted
look back just the same

Leave a Reply

